Why did I get an email saying my permissions were revoked?
Boomerang’s permissions may be revoked for several reasons. When this happens, Boomerang can no longer access your mailbox to return or send your messages.
Why did this happen?
The most common cause of this is changing your Google password. When your Google password is changed, permissions to Gmail add-ins such as Boomerang will be revoked. This is a security feature implemented by Google.
If you’re receiving this email frequently and have not changed your password, it can also be caused by some settings on the domain level.
How do I fix it?
There will be a link to re-grant permissions in the email alerting you of the issue. If you no longer have the email, you can simply click here as well.