How to pause or delete a Bookable Schedule

You may need to pause or delete one of your bookable schedules to prevent recipients from booking times on your calendar. Pausing is great option if you might want to use the schedule again later, but don't want anyone to book times on it now, or don't want it to show up in your Bookable Schedule menu. If you're certain you'll never use the schedule again, then you can delete the schedule instead. 

In this article:

How to pause a Bookable Schedule

1
Compose a new email or reply in Gmail, and click on the  Meet button in the Boomerang toolbar.
2
Click on  Bookable Schedule in the new menu.
3
Select the schedule you want to pause and click the  Edit Schedule link below.
4
Click on Active in the top right corner.
5
Click on Paused in the dropdown menu.
6
Click on Done Editing to close the window.


7
Pausing will remove the schedule from the Bookable Schedule Menu in Gmail, but you can still reactivate it from the manage page by clicking the Ellipsis Icon in the top right corner of the schedule and clicking Unpause.

How to delete a Bookable Schedule

1
Compose a new email or reply in Gmail, and click on the  Meet button in the Boomerang toolbar.
2
Click on Bookable Schedule in the new menu.
3
Select the schedule you want to delete and click the  Edit Schedule link below.
4
Click on the kebab menu in the top right corner of the window.
5
Click on Delete in the dropdown menu. Deleting a schedule cannot be undone, so we recommend only doing so if you're certain you won't use the schedule again. If you might use the schedule again, you may prefer to pause your schedule instead.
6
Click on the OK button to confirm that you want to permanently delete this schedule.



Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us